PDA

View Full Version : sonar man



ryggemann
06-05-2005, 06:27 AM
Hello! I try to play hard/realistic, with manual targeting.And when I meet a escorted convoi with some destroyers there, I cant raise my scope for detection, so I target the mergants and tankers from about dept 30 meters, using hydrofon and sonarman. But the sonarman only reports heading of the nearest contact. How do I get exact heading of another contakt I found in the hydrofon? I get the range when I find a ship in the hydrofon, but not the exact heading. Is there a way to ask sonarman about exact heading of that ship? Thank you!!!

ryggemann
06-05-2005, 06:27 AM
Hello! I try to play hard/realistic, with manual targeting.And when I meet a escorted convoi with some destroyers there, I cant raise my scope for detection, so I target the mergants and tankers from about dept 30 meters, using hydrofon and sonarman. But the sonarman only reports heading of the nearest contact. How do I get exact heading of another contakt I found in the hydrofon? I get the range when I find a ship in the hydrofon, but not the exact heading. Is there a way to ask sonarman about exact heading of that ship? Thank you!!!

The Avon Lady
06-05-2005, 07:02 AM
If you'll doing a little bit of searching on the forum, you'll find out that the version 1.3 patch makes the sonar man useless. Is that your problem?

Jose.MaC
06-05-2005, 04:48 PM
No, he means that the sonarman -like the Watch Officer- only reports the nearest contact.

If you want info about other contacts, you must move to sound station and check the wheel by yourself. Remember that you've 140º per side -you've a blind point in your screws.