PDA

View Full Version : What's wrong with picking LA7s (and sometimes Yaks)?

neural_dream
07-02-2005, 09:28 AM
Some facts:
* I am a rookie in online FB+AEP+PF (7 days)
* My survivability increases by >400% when flying LA7s comparing to BFs, FWs etc etc
* LA7s are considered rookcraft and sometimes lame.
* 97% of the online battles are at under 3000m, where LA7s are good.

Obviously, my knowledge on the capabilities of the various aircraft are limited ("Spitfire good for turn&burn", "FW for boom&zoom" and stuff like that). Now tell me someone, what's wrong with picking La7s, which under 3000m, even under my rookish control, seem to outperform most contemporary aircraft. And to summarize, my questions are the following:

* La7s are good for me just because i am rookie?If i spend, let's say something realistic, 100hrs to learn FW190s or BF109s to a decent degree would i beat my imaginary self riding LA7s with equal time of training?

I love this game and i would happily spend hours and hours to learn new things. But i need you guys for directions http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif. I would prefer to get replies by online players and especially those who have shot me down this week (a lot) http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif.

neural_dream
07-02-2005, 09:28 AM
Some facts:
* My survivability increases by >400% when flying LA7s comparing to BFs, FWs etc etc

Obviously, my knowledge on the capabilities of the various aircraft are limited ("Spitfire good for turn&burn", "FW for boom&zoom" and stuff like that). Now tell me someone, what's wrong with picking La7s, which under 3000m, even under my rookish control, seem to outperform most contemporary aircraft. And to summarize, my questions are the following:

* La7s are good for me just because i am rookie?If i spend, let's say something realistic, 100hrs to learn FW190s or BF109s to a decent degree would i beat my imaginary self riding LA7s with equal time of training?