PDA

View Full Version : WOuld I play better with a headset instead of speakers?

Superjew1
01-04-2009, 06:43 PM
One thing I havent mastered is how to keep my plane from stalling when doing turns. Maybe Im choosing the wrong plane (the hellcat) or maybe its just because im a huge novice, but I was wondering if I would be more aware of stalling out and hear the plane shuddering if I used a headset instead of a 6 speaker surround sound.

Superjew1
01-04-2009, 06:43 PM
One thing I havent mastered is how to keep my plane from stalling when doing turns. Maybe Im choosing the wrong plane (the hellcat) or maybe its just because im a huge novice, but I was wondering if I would be more aware of stalling out and hear the plane shuddering if I used a headset instead of a 6 speaker surround sound.

ImMoreBetter
01-04-2009, 07:49 PM
It could help.

But, I do not think it is necessary. Unless you play with your speakers at really low volumes.

When you stall, what airspeed are you typically at?

The problem isn't the plane.

Take a break from attempting to dogfight. Just try flying around without any enemies. It is much easier to avoid stalling when you are in a controlled environment.

Pull back on the stick as slowly as possible. One millimeter at a time. If it feels stupid, you're doing it right.

The very instant your plane stalls, let go of the stick. If you don't, you are likely to spin.

That is how I learned it. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

SeaFireLIV
01-04-2009, 07:50 PM
I doubt it. The sound isn`t really everything as you may or may not get some warning from the aircraft as well (how it`s acting on the edge of the stall). Some planes don`t even give much of a sound warning, if any, imho. You do have some physical cues too.

It`s just the old preactise, practise, practise until you know how far you can go.

M_Gunz
01-05-2009, 02:47 AM