PDA

View Full Version : Getting a new stick....x52 or x52 pro?

IZT
08-15-2008, 10:53 PM
Upgrading from my saitek Cyborg Evo.

Bout time i'd say!!

Well i definitely want to get a HOTAS. been wanting one for years.

Im going with saitek, cause well money's kind of an issue.

Just need to know is the x52Pro really WAYY better than the x52 non-pro?

Cause i was reading around about people saying the x52 is flawed and has centering and deadzone problems, with it being sloppy and non-durable?? Also lacks precision?

Is the pro really THAT much better?

Cause im not a true PRO flight simmer, more on the casual-hardcore side. So i might not even notice this? (after all i am upgrading from a Cyborg Evo! Im sure the x52 has got to be wayy better than that)

Thanks Guys!

IZT
08-15-2008, 10:53 PM
Upgrading from my saitek Cyborg Evo.

Bout time i'd say!!

Well i definitely want to get a HOTAS. been wanting one for years.

Im going with saitek, cause well money's kind of an issue.

Just need to know is the x52Pro really WAYY better than the x52 non-pro?

Cause i was reading around about people saying the x52 is flawed and has centering and deadzone problems, with it being sloppy and non-durable?? Also lacks precision?

Is the pro really THAT much better?

Cause im not a true PRO flight simmer, more on the casual-hardcore side. So i might not even notice this? (after all i am upgrading from a Cyborg Evo! Im sure the x52 has got to be wayy better than that)

Thanks Guys!

crucislancer
08-15-2008, 10:59 PM
I think if you can afford it you should go with the X52Pro. The Pro has better components, so it's much more durable.