PDA

View Full Version : Problems after 401m patch



mike_p40
02-03-2006, 10:37 PM
Hello my fellow fighter junkies!!!! I am having a small prob after i install the 401m patch! It seams that if i chose to fly the P-40 missions that came with the sim or if I set up a quick mission, after it loads I only get the sky, sea, some clouds and a bit of background noise(ship guns firing!) There are no planes and I can't control anything(no movement) It looks as if im at about 1000 ft but there is nothing but the background! I have to quit the mission! I have uninstalled, and reinstalled everything 4 times(everything was done correctly all 4 times) and only after I install the 401m patch does this happen! I even tried to load that P-40 mission in the FMB but when I go to play the mission the same thing happens!! no planes or anything just the sea air and a few cloudes!!! This problem also happens sometimes when I go to load a quick mission with various planes and maps!!
Has anyone else had this happen and how should I go about correcting it? If there is anyone out there that could help I would really appreciate it!!!
Thanks in advance, MIKE

mike_p40
02-03-2006, 10:37 PM
Hello my fellow fighter junkies!!!! I am having a small prob after i install the 401m patch! It seams that if i chose to fly the P-40 missions that came with the sim or if I set up a quick mission, after it loads I only get the sky, sea, some clouds and a bit of background noise(ship guns firing!) There are no planes and I can't control anything(no movement) It looks as if im at about 1000 ft but there is nothing but the background! I have to quit the mission! I have uninstalled, and reinstalled everything 4 times(everything was done correctly all 4 times) and only after I install the 401m patch does this happen! I even tried to load that P-40 mission in the FMB but when I go to play the mission the same thing happens!! no planes or anything just the sea air and a few cloudes!!! This problem also happens sometimes when I go to load a quick mission with various planes and maps!!
Has anyone else had this happen and how should I go about correcting it? If there is anyone out there that could help I would really appreciate it!!!
Thanks in advance, MIKE

DmdSeeker
02-04-2006, 07:30 AM
Where did you get the patch?

Some download sites got the naming mixed up; and there's quite a difference between the merged version of the patch and the patch for "pure" Pacific fighters.

mike_p40
02-04-2006, 09:44 AM
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif
EURIEKA!!!!! IT WORKS!!!!!
FINALLY FIX IT!!!
I MUST HAVE HAD A BAD 303 PATCH BECAUSE I DOWN LOADED THE 100MB PATCH AND EVERYTHING SEEMS TO BE FINE NOW!!! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif
THANKS
MIKE