PDA

View Full Version : U-Boats type 7b and c

andypen
09-29-2005, 06:28 AM
After firing the stern tube it reloads but the green ready light never comes on and therefore it will not fire. If anyone has the solution to this problem please let me have it.

I get no satisfaction from Ubi Service who claim it's an operational matter. I have no trouble at all with the bow torps.

andypen
09-29-2005, 06:28 AM
After firing the stern tube it reloads but the green ready light never comes on and therefore it will not fire. If anyone has the solution to this problem please let me have it.

I get no satisfaction from Ubi Service who claim it's an operational matter. I have no trouble at all with the bow torps.

Nick_Toznost
09-29-2005, 07:12 AM
The aft torps have reloaded for me on a few occaisions. I suppose one of the problems is the lack of space in the department, IE fewer crew to reload it.
Maybe I'm just stating the obvious to you.

I've been playing this game for 2 months and have only just worked out that enabling silent running prevents torpedoes reloading. Duh. I used to return to base with loads of remaining torpedoes thinking they'd been damaged or something.

Dominicrigg
09-29-2005, 07:45 AM
Your crew have probably tired before finishing loading the torp.

Its such a small area you need quality crew in there, make sure you have one or two crew with the torpedo qualification and maybe even put in an officer.

Also use the tooltip, move it over the torpedo and wait, it should say "10 mins to reload" or something similar and this should countdown. If it says "NA not enough crew" or similar then you need to move more/fresher crew into the room. Also as nick said it could be silent running, in which case... DOH! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif