PDA

View Full Version : EQ II ... 64-bit version or only 32-bit ???



dfernand2
07-31-2004, 09:26 AM
As we all know EQ II will be released in the last quarter 2004 (touch wood).

The question is will there also be a 64-bit version aswell as a 32-bit version ????

I am asking this because it would be well worth it to invest in a 64 bit AMD processor to make it run faster, 64 bit AMD processors in 32 bit mode run slower than 32-bit Intel only processors.

The answer will be probably be well ... it would take testing teams too long to test both the 64 bit versions and 32 bit versions of the game plus the patches so initially they are going to stick to 32 bit only so a 64 bit version of EQ 2 is a long way off.

What do u think about this ???

dfernand2
07-31-2004, 09:26 AM
As we all know EQ II will be released in the last quarter 2004 (touch wood).

The question is will there also be a 64-bit version aswell as a 32-bit version ????

I am asking this because it would be well worth it to invest in a 64 bit AMD processor to make it run faster, 64 bit AMD processors in 32 bit mode run slower than 32-bit Intel only processors.

The answer will be probably be well ... it would take testing teams too long to test both the 64 bit versions and 32 bit versions of the game plus the patches so initially they are going to stick to 32 bit only so a 64 bit version of EQ 2 is a long way off.

What do u think about this ???