PDA

View Full Version : SPB TBM Madness



Dizyer
12-05-2004, 06:44 PM
Is it possible to attach the I-16 to the TBM outside of the single missions, and how is this done?

Dizyer
12-05-2004, 06:44 PM
Is it possible to attach the I-16 to the TBM outside of the single missions, and how is this done?

p1ngu666
12-05-2004, 06:47 PM
tb3 u mean? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/59.gif

yeah, assign a key to attacht aircraft http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

Dizyer
12-05-2004, 07:17 PM
But how do you attach the I-16, in midair?

Lt.Davis
12-05-2004, 07:25 PM
i think you have to 'set' the I-16 to the TB3. (in object=> waypoint.

4 example you set your TB3 at 1k height at 200km/h than you place you I-16 at same height and same speed and same point and go to waypoint press the set bottom to target the TB3.

Dizyer
12-05-2004, 07:53 PM
I must be an idiot but how do I do that?

JR_Greenhorn
12-05-2004, 08:20 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Dizyer:
But how do you attach the I-16, in midair? <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>It's not possible in midair, but in some cases you can taxi to the TB-3 and attach to it on the ground.

Dizyer
12-05-2004, 08:24 PM
In multiplayer?

JR_Greenhorn
12-05-2004, 08:28 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Dizyer:
how do I do that? <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>He's talking about the process to set up the SPB in the Full Mission Builder (FMB). You set waypoints for each flight of planes in the FMB. Once set, there is a tab where the altitude and speed of the flight can be entered.

There is also a "set" button used for various functions, such as attaching aircraft (SPB & Mistel), setting planes to takeoff from a carrier, assinging AI fighters to escort a flight of bombers, assigning a plane to attack a specific target, and more.

Check your manual or the Mission Builder's forum for more info on using the FMB.

JR_Greenhorn
12-05-2004, 08:32 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Dizyer:
In multiplayer? <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>I think so. I've never played multiplayer myself, so I'm going by memory on what I've read.

I play offline, single player only, and I spend more time with the FMB than I do flying. If you want to play with the SPB combo, the FMB is the way to do it, IMHO. Most of the advice you'll get on setting up the SPB assumes you know how to use the FMB. If you don't, specifically ask for help with that, but give it a try first.