PDA

View Full Version : Not finding option for ATI 9600/9800



unclehubert
11-28-2004, 02:23 PM
Hi All,

I've seen sevaeral posts suggesting setting for this in the FB startup, but I don't see the option listed. i see a simple ATI Radeon listed...is that the same? I've had a devil of a time with repeated hangs during online play and I'm trying to figure out how to fix it. I had no problems with online play prior to the 3.01 patch, but now it will hang for 1-2 seconds all during play.

HELP!!!!

Uncle Hubert

AirBear
11-28-2004, 02:27 PM
Make sure you've selected OpenGL

Spinnetti
11-28-2004, 07:34 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by unclehubert:
Hi All,

I've seen sevaeral posts suggesting setting for this in the FB startup, but I don't see the option listed. i see a simple ATI Radeon listed...is that the same? I've had a devil of a time with repeated hangs during online play and I'm trying to figure out how to fix it. I had no problems with online play prior to the 3.01 patch, but now it will hang for 1-2 seconds all during play.

HELP!!!!

Uncle Hubert <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

They are talking about in 'il2setup.exe' which resides in your il2 folder....

Troll2k
11-29-2004, 12:13 AM
In the standalone il2setup(in main fb folder) there is an radeon x800\9800\9700\9600\9500 option.