PDA

View Full Version : IL2+FB+AEP+PF?



wavz
12-06-2004, 02:24 PM
Now I see that alot of the user built campaigns are made for the merged install of the game. I was just wondering 1st off if they would still work for the stand alone install (Which is what I have) and #2 I have all the other games except for Aces expan pack and can I still make a merged install if Im missing the AEP? What Im really saying is that I want some more offline campagins http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gifhttp://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif
Wavz

Gato__Loco
12-06-2004, 02:27 PM
You need AEP for the merged install. I think you'll find very few campaigns that are not for the merged install, so you should get AEP.

Maple_Tiger
12-06-2004, 02:34 PM
What he said. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-surprised.gif

Seriously though, get the AEP. It has the P-38L and J and lots of other planes and goodies.

wavz
12-06-2004, 02:39 PM
Cool, thanks for the advice. As they says in Pulp Fiction, "I'm on the Mother F&*^er". http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif
Wavz

Chuck_Older
12-06-2004, 02:40 PM
Just to be crystal clear here~

it is <span class="ev_code_YELLOW">not</span> as follows:

Il2+FB+AEP+PF

<span class="ev_code_RED">not at all</span>

Il2Sturmovik+Il2Sturmovik:Forgotten Battles+ACES expansion pack+Pacific Fighters is not possible

Il2Sturnovik:Forgotten Battles is not an add-on for Il2Sturmovik. It was originally intended to be; but instead Il2:FB became a stand alone, and is incompataible with the original Il2. Do not buy Il2Sturmovik and expect to install Il2Sturmovik:Forgotten battles, ACES expansion pack, and pacific fighters onto it, in any combination.

You start with Il2:Forgotten Battles if you wish to add ACE or PF.

Some folks may be confused with the nomenclature, so I post this to hopefully avoid confusion

VW-IceFire
12-06-2004, 05:49 PM
Chuck...I was under the impression that IL2 content could be imported into FB. Since the planes and mission formats were the same.

Maybe you can do it manually. But buying IL2 had some merit...I forget. I don't have it.

But FB+AEP+PF are the required.

Philipscdrw
12-06-2004, 05:59 PM
Yep, for the modern new player it's FB+AEP+PF for the best experience. Old-timers who had Il-2 when it was new and shiny could take the skins and missions they'd made and treasured into FB, but there was no need to move anything else. I think the track system was significantly changed and the old ones didn't work any more too.

Bearcat99
12-06-2004, 06:25 PM
FYI AEP is only $19 US.... I suggest you do an uninstall then reinstall. If I am not mistaken your skins and missions will be saved but just in case you can back up your missions,skins and users folder.

fantumfan2003
12-07-2004, 12:52 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Chuck_Older:
Just to be crystal clear here~

it is <span class="ev_code_YELLOW">not</span> as follows:

Il2+FB+AEP+PF

<span class="ev_code_RED">not at all</span>

Il2Sturmovik+Il2Sturmovik:Forgotten Battles+ACES expansion pack+Pacific Fighters is _not_ possible

Il2Sturnovik:Forgotten Battles is not an add-on for Il2Sturmovik. It was originally intended to be; but instead Il2:FB became a stand alone, and is incompataible with the original Il2. Do not buy Il2Sturmovik and expect to install Il2Sturmovik:Forgotten battles, ACES expansion pack, and pacific fighters onto it, in any combination.

You start with Il2:Forgotten Battles if you wish to add ACE or PF.

Some folks may be confused with the nomenclature, so I post this to hopefully avoid confusion <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Chuck_older are you saying I can install PF on top of IL2FB "WITHOUT" AEP ??? Oh please say YES....

crazyivan1970
12-07-2004, 12:57 AM
You need AEP for merged install mate, sorry.

It`s FB+AEP+PF = Merged PF

wavz
12-07-2004, 06:40 AM
And when Ivan says it, that's pretty much it http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/59.gif
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/784.gifWavz http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/784.gif

Chuck_Older
12-07-2004, 07:09 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by VW-IceFire:
Chuck...I was under the impression that IL2 content could be imported into FB. Since the planes and mission formats were the same.

Maybe you can do it manually. But buying IL2 had some merit...I forget. I don't have it.

But FB+AEP+PF are the required. <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Well that can be done, but my point is that you cannot add FB on to the original Il2