PDA

View Full Version : Microsoft FFB at ebay



willyvic
10-10-2007, 11:50 AM
Very reasonable bids so far but auction will end soon.

Thought some would be interested.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Microsoft-SideWinder-Force-Feedback...QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem (http://cgi.ebay.com/Microsoft-SideWinder-Force-Feedback-2-Joystick_W0QQitemZ160166265363QQihZ006QQcategoryZ3 677QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem)

WV

willyvic
10-10-2007, 11:50 AM
Very reasonable bids so far but auction will end soon.

Thought some would be interested.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Microsoft-SideWinder-Force-Feedback...QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem (http://cgi.ebay.com/Microsoft-SideWinder-Force-Feedback-2-Joystick_W0QQitemZ160166265363QQihZ006QQcategoryZ3 677QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem)

WV

polak5
10-10-2007, 12:06 PM
Tempting, much cheaper than the saitek evo's I get.

zardozid
10-10-2007, 01:17 PM
be careful it might be a "game port" model, not a USB...

ddpairborne59
10-10-2007, 01:23 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by zardozid:
be careful it might be a "game port" model, not a USB... </div></BLOCKQUOTE> http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/agreepost.gif

ploughman
10-10-2007, 01:27 PM
I got game port model, works fine on my XP.

FoolTrottel
10-10-2007, 01:34 PM
Be careful, I think he's not telling the truth here:
"The original user manual and driver CD is missing however both can be downloaded from Microsoft's website."
(Not his fault though, more MS's http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif Or maybe mine, I can't find either there!)

JG6_Oddball
10-10-2007, 02:38 PM
You guys are kidding right? I got FFB2 for $3 at the thrift store, we can use the FFB2 because we can asign key function to the stick in the game, but the profile software that came with these sticks wont work in XP and i reallty doubt it will work in Fista...look around i bet you can get one for $10 bucks or less

S!

JG6_Oddball
10-10-2007, 02:39 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by FoolTrottel:
Be careful, I think he's not telling the truth here:
"The original user manual and driver CD is missing however both can be downloaded from Microsoft's website."
(Not his fault though, more MS's http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif Or maybe mine, I can't find either there!) </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

you can get the software from MS, thats how i found out it wont work with XP http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

S!

rafaellorena
10-10-2007, 02:45 PM
my ffb2 works perfect in xp =D.. this stick is gold.. i will never sell that.. i have once a x52.. but i dont like to much... no ffb in il2 its hard to play nice

Bearcat99
10-10-2007, 04:37 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by ddpairborne59:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by zardozid:
be careful it might be a "game port" model, not a USB... </div></BLOCKQUOTE> http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/agreepost.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/agreepost.gif

Not onmly that... it looks like one of the older sticks... No red 3& 4 buttons.

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by JG6_Oddball:
You guys are kidding right? I got FFB2 for $3 at the thrift store, we can use the FFB2 because we can asign key function to the stick in the game, but the profile software that came with these sticks wont work in XP and i reallty doubt it will work in Fista...look around i bet you can get one for $10 bucks or less
S! </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

All 3 of my sticks and software work in XP... my original USB stick with the black buttons.. that my son uses.. the one I am currently using and the spare in the closet. XP Home & XP Pro.

JG6_Oddball
10-10-2007, 06:44 PM
how did you get the profile software to work bearcat?

S1

Bearcat99
10-10-2007, 07:44 PM
After my last HD crash I just installed it.. I think I may have installed XP... then SP2.. then all my stuff and it worked..