PDA

View Full Version : vulnerable points?



falanglao
05-21-2005, 11:48 AM
Hi!

I just happened to come across a large convoi without any escorts... but had only 5 torpedoes left. I sank 3 ships, including 2 large tankers, but could have made more out of it. How to target the C2 cargo ships? They hardly ever sink with 1 torp. I used to try both magnetic below keel and impact fuzes. I also wasted my last 9 shots of deck gun ammo to light up a medium tanker, which was also not enough,.... it needed a torp. I waited for 2 hours but 2 bloody c2 cargo ships didnt wanna sink, so 1 got away and another 1 got my last torp.

falanglao
05-21-2005, 11:48 AM
Hi!

I just happened to come across a large convoi without any escorts... but had only 5 torpedoes left. I sank 3 ships, including 2 large tankers, but could have made more out of it. How to target the C2 cargo ships? They hardly ever sink with 1 torp. I used to try both magnetic below keel and impact fuzes. I also wasted my last 9 shots of deck gun ammo to light up a medium tanker, which was also not enough,.... it needed a torp. I waited for 2 hours but 2 bloody c2 cargo ships didnt wanna sink, so 1 got away and another 1 got my last torp.

eodseal2000
05-21-2005, 03:56 PM
Get the Full Vulnerable mod and use it.
It shows where the Volnerable areas are in your recon book, for either Merchants or all Ships!!

archer49d
05-22-2005, 10:20 AM
Wasn't the vulnerability display supposed to come with the game? I remember seeing that in the E3 trailer.

The Avon Lady
05-22-2005, 10:23 AM
See this thread (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/857101043/m/2771092323).

The Avon Lady
05-22-2005, 10:26 AM
Also see this SubSim forum thread (http://www.subsim.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=36615)

Night_Crawler
05-22-2005, 10:52 AM
Uhmmm Convoi, it's wierd but i took a C2 out with 1 torp normaly i have to shoot 2, tankers with 1 torp