PDA

View Full Version : Need help to play on line



Yose_Sam2005
08-10-2005, 04:10 AM
i keep getting an error when i try to go online http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif Please insert dvd rom,i have it on cd rom lmao...then another error code comes up.My game is version 3.i have installed all the stand alone patches,as i only have PFighters..

Can some one please help.

Cheers Sam

Yose_Sam2005
08-10-2005, 04:10 AM
i keep getting an error when i try to go online http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif Please insert dvd rom,i have it on cd rom lmao...then another error code comes up.My game is version 3.i have installed all the stand alone patches,as i only have PFighters..

Can some one please help.

Cheers Sam

Atomic_Marten
08-10-2005, 04:57 AM
I can help you a bit.

First in order to play online you should get yourself a hyperlobby. http://hyperfighter.sk/modules.php?name=Downloads&d_op=viewdownload&cid=2 (http://hyperfighter.sk/modules.php?name=Downloads&d_op=viewdownload&cid=2 )

Be sure to register there in order to be able to use the software (it is simple you need to provide your e-mail and username you like). Hyperlobby is free.

You should patch your stand alone version of the game to the newest, 4.01 version. Otherwise I presume that you will be unable to play online since they all have up-to-date versions of the game on server.

And finally check this link out; it may help you about your "game problem, inserting wrong CD" and stuff. http://ubisoft.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/ubisoft.cfg/php/end...dp.php?p_faqid=10061 (http://ubisoft.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/ubisoft.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=10061)
You will find further instructions on page.

Good luck

YoSiMeTe_SaM
08-12-2005, 03:48 PM
Thanks. i have hyper lobby installed and running no worries,will uninstall and use the latest patch,and see how i go


Thanks Sam

Kuoster
08-12-2005, 06:05 PM
lol..dont need to make 2 accounts to post twice.

Thank the Lord for the infinite amount of posts we're blessed with per account.

Atomic_Marten
08-12-2005, 08:42 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Kuoster:
lol..dont need to make 2 accounts to post twice.

Thank the Lord for the infinite amount of posts we're blessed with per account. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif gotta agree. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif