PDA

View Full Version : running multiple ded servers on one machine



WTE_DuStA
08-09-2004, 10:00 PM
Just wanted to know if its possible to run more than one instance of the aces ded server on a machine with a bank of ip's. The only question i have is it possible to have multiple instances of HL running ?

http://members.westnet.com.au/dusta/images/dustasig12b.jpg

WTE_DuStA
08-09-2004, 10:00 PM
Just wanted to know if its possible to run more than one instance of the aces ded server on a machine with a bank of ip's. The only question i have is it possible to have multiple instances of HL running ?

http://members.westnet.com.au/dusta/images/dustasig12b.jpg

T_O_A_D
08-09-2004, 10:44 PM
Yes PT Gozr he is doing it. I think Sparx is too.

Have you checked your Private Topics recently? (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=ugtpc&s=400102)
My TrackIR fix, Read the whole thread (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?q=Y&a=tpc&s=400102&f=49310655&m=15310285&p=1)
Commanding Officer of the 131st_VFW (http://www.geocities.com/vfw_131st/)
http://home.mchsi.com/~131st_vfw/T_O_A_D.jpg

F16_txmx
08-09-2004, 11:18 PM
TOAD is right, it is possible to run multiple servers with diff IP from the same box. Unfortenately it is only possible to run one of them on HL as it doesen't support multiple servers from the same box (yet).

S!

"Pay to kill, die to lose..."
http://www.flygflottilj16.se/images/sigs_avatars/txmx_sig.jpg (http://www.flygflottilj16.se)
P4 3GHz | ABIT IC7-G | 1GB DDR PC3200 | NVIDIA GeForce 6800 GT | Philips 170S4 TFT
Windows XP Professional | DirectX 9.0c | Saitek X45 Hotas | CH Pedals | TrackIR