PDA

View Full Version : Anyone experience this problem



BlackKnight6969
12-04-2009, 06:03 PM
I beat the game and have attempted to make another run in a new saved game. It goes fine up until I meet with Leo and give him my blade to fix. When I am told to access it I do then the game freezes.

BlackKnight6969
12-04-2009, 06:03 PM
I beat the game and have attempted to make another run in a new saved game. It goes fine up until I meet with Leo and give him my blade to fix. When I am told to access it I do then the game freezes.

Xodin90
12-04-2009, 06:47 PM
The game doesnt freeze, you just have too pull out your hidden blade, just press X(360) or square(ps3) when the game freezes.

Im not sure this is your problem but its the only explanation i can think of :P

BlackKnight6969
12-04-2009, 08:02 PM
Well to be more accurate, I can change weapons back and forth from fist to blade and back, I can set waypoints but every time I return to the screen of being in Leo's house my position seems fixed.

TooLazy4Name
12-04-2009, 08:15 PM
Perhaps you scratched your disk. depending on where you scratch a disk and how deep you did it, it will auto freeze a certain point of the game. it happened to me in SOTET.

BlackKnight6969
12-04-2009, 08:26 PM
I haven't taken the disc out since I put it in and it isn't a standard freeze since I can change my weapon, use medicine etc

SWJS
12-04-2009, 08:29 PM
It may be a heat related problem. I once got stuck in the "endless white nothingness" loading screen while trying to travel to Romagna.

Try cutting it off and letting it rest.

BlackKnight6969
12-04-2009, 08:50 PM
I have left it for a few hours so it shouldn't be the problem but I will give it a shot again