PDA

View Full Version : OFF TOPIC - need help with wireless 360 controller



Manslayer88
10-29-2007, 10:38 PM
so i bought the hitman trilogy for pc to tide me over till:
A. Assassin's creed hits shelves
and B. my 360 gets repaired
i also purchased an item that allows you to use your 360 controller as a gamepad on your computer, but the hitman games don't seem to recognize it. typically i'd bring it up on a hitman related forum, but they're typically dead and unfriendly. any help (if there even is a way to do it) would be appreciated, and sorry for posting this here Zombie, i just didnt know where else to go.

Manslayer88
10-29-2007, 10:38 PM
so i bought the hitman trilogy for pc to tide me over till:
A. Assassin's creed hits shelves
and B. my 360 gets repaired
i also purchased an item that allows you to use your 360 controller as a gamepad on your computer, but the hitman games don't seem to recognize it. typically i'd bring it up on a hitman related forum, but they're typically dead and unfriendly. any help (if there even is a way to do it) would be appreciated, and sorry for posting this here Zombie, i just didnt know where else to go.

Legolas00198
10-30-2007, 02:48 AM
Try googling it or go to a Xbox forum and as there. I've got no clue how you can set a XBOX wireless controller or gamepad to PC

altair4o
10-30-2007, 03:04 AM
I know there are 360 controllers for PC(wirless and with cable),I think it would be better to buy a controller for the PC and that way you will be sure that you can play the game.http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

GPNM
10-30-2007, 04:58 AM
1) How are your drivers? Are they even installed? Is it PNP (plug n' play)?

2) I don't know if the Hitman games on PC support a gamepad. The one that might is Blood Money. Check if it's part of the "Games for Windows" brand as that requires it to support the Xbox 360 controller.

3) Make sure you've calibrated your controller in the control panel.

4) Some games only support specific controllers, in some cases, only the Xbox 360 for Windows controller. (Matrix Path of Neo for example, which only supports 2 or 3 SAITEK controllers and nothing else on the PC)

me-gud-u-bad
10-30-2007, 03:30 PM
the 360 controller is only compatible with certain games that are for both the 360 and pc, eg:shadowrun. it cant be used for any game.

Phreaky_McGeek
10-30-2007, 03:34 PM
My wired one works with absolutely everything. I can use it as a mouse, use it in ANY game... whatever. I haven't had any experience with using a wireless one with the PC, though.

MeAltairLol
10-30-2007, 03:50 PM
Apparently, you can play 'Counter-Strike:Source' with a Xbox 360 controller. CS:S isn't 'Games for Windows'... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/shady.gif


PS. I haven't tried it yet, but I have both a 360 and CS:S. So if it DOES work... I'll try it http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_razz.gif

GPNM
10-30-2007, 03:51 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by MeAltairLol:
Apparently, you can play 'Counter-Strike:Source' with a Xbox 360 controller. CS:S isn't 'Games for Windows'... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/shady.gif


PS. I haven't tried it yet, but I have both a 360 and CS:S. So if it DOES work... I'll try it http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_razz.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
I never said it HAS to have the Games for Windows brand to be able to work with the controller =P

In order to get that branding it has to meet certain criteria, one of which is supporting the Xbox 360 Windows Controller.

deskpe
10-30-2007, 03:55 PM
VISTA ONLY!



aye?

spazzoo1025
10-30-2007, 03:55 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by me-gud-u-bad:
the 360 controller is only compatible with certain games that are for both the 360 and pc, eg:shadowrun. it cant be used for any game. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

wrongggg
i use my 360 wired controller to play Halo 1 for PC all the time

GPNM
10-30-2007, 03:57 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by deskpe:
VISTA ONLY!



aye? </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Nay.

There are XP drivers readily available for it...

focusedbeast
10-30-2007, 05:07 PM
Can i just plug my wired 360 controller into the usb of my laptop and it'll just automatically find drivers. I've got vista by the way if that helps.