PDA

View Full Version : MISSION TIME FRAME- WARP AVAILABLE



GFeros
06-08-2005, 02:12 PM
Sorry if this has been discussed before, alot of the missions take for ever (even in time skip), will their be a WARP feature (direct to next action) available? Thanks!

GFeros
06-08-2005, 02:12 PM
Sorry if this has been discussed before, alot of the missions take for ever (even in time skip), will their be a WARP feature (direct to next action) available? Thanks!

GoToAway
06-08-2005, 02:18 PM
Short answer: No

The blank screen that PF offers is as good as it's going to get for assorted reasons.

GFeros
06-08-2005, 02:32 PM
Thanks.

JunkoIfurita
06-08-2005, 04:10 PM
Hi, GFeros.

Unlike sims of the older eras such as Flying Corps Gold or Falcon 2.0, Pacific Fighters/IL2 Sturmovik's flight model is calculated in real time, rather than simply checking against values in a table.

In addition, any given map might have up to 500,000 objects in it (referring to Berlin here...the upper limit), which have to be constantly updated in real time, to check their status (destroyed/non-destroyed).

Therefore, using the 'speed up' function only increases the rate of these calculations up to 8x (if your computer can handle it), and the 'time skip' function will black out the screen - removing the processor/RAM drain from displaying polygons - and make those same calculations as fast as your processor can handle them. So, if your machine is very fast it can make the 'time skip' function quicker, but it can't skip these calculations altogether.

----