PDA

View Full Version : Uber aircraft revisited - online

Jabberwocky_
03-03-2005, 11:04 AM
Ok, so I'm a very average pilot with some sneeky tricks once in a while, but most of the time, I end up serving as fertiliser in some nice meadow in Europe, or as a healthy nutrient to a coral reef in the Pacific. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif

That being said, I just to be certain that I'm not TOTALLY out of my league by flying some porked out air pig. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/51.gif

Does anybody see any problem with the choices I make as the aircraft I normally fly online?
In order of preference.

La-7 3x20mm
I-185 (both variants)
F4UC 1945
Bf109K with gunpods
Yak9U
Occasionally I fly the P-47 (I need big guns cause my aim is so so.)

I can't seem to stick to one aircraft. I like them all! But maybe that's my problem because I don't concentrate on one and learn to know its abilities inside and out.

What do you hotshots do? Do you stick to one uber plane or mix it up?

I sure as hell see a lot of spits and Bf109 and Yaks and some La-7, mustangs and P-47, Ki-84b (of course) and F4UC. I mean, is that pretty much the cream of the crop?

I think the upcoming Mosquito and Do-335 will be my new fave planes and I'll drop the other ones.

Cheers!

Jabberwocky

reverendkrv1972
03-03-2005, 11:19 AM
the Spit is a dream to fly,but i dont fly it as much as i'd like to.
in no order the planes im most likely to be flying..
P-47
Wildcat http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif
Zero
mustang
Hurricane

i fly almost anything and do ok with them.
I've flown that ki-84 thing once.
unfortunately i havent got the merged install(i'm missing AEP).

Regards

Rev

fordfan25
03-03-2005, 11:25 AM