PDA

View Full Version : fresh install on new computer?



CRSutton
03-04-2006, 11:08 PM
I have just installed, uninstalled and installed FB+AC+PF twice and it is failing to reconize the CD. I installed FB, then AC, then PF then Patches 303m, 401m,402m and 403m.

Is this problem occuring because I left Norton Internet security on or could it just be a defective patch?

CRSutton
03-04-2006, 11:08 PM
I have just installed, uninstalled and installed FB+AC+PF twice and it is failing to reconize the CD. I installed FB, then AC, then PF then Patches 303m, 401m,402m and 403m.

Is this problem occuring because I left Norton Internet security on or could it just be a defective patch?

Dew-Claw
03-04-2006, 11:58 PM
Head over to Community Help Forum.
Its a common problem with an easy fix.
all the information is posted there somewhere, and you should be able to find a recent post from another with the same problem.

steve_v
03-05-2006, 06:39 AM
Ubisoft Solution Center (http://ubisoft.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/ubisoft.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=10061&p_created=1099077749&p_sid=3_uGGxsh&p_lva=&p_sp=cF9zcmNoPTEmcF9zb3J0X2J5PWRmbHQmcF9ncmlkc29yd D0mcF9yb3dfY250PTQmcF9zZWFyY2hfdHlwZT1zZWFyY2hfbmw mcF9wcm9kX2x2bDE9ODgmcF9wcm9kX2x2bDI9MTEyOCZwX2Nhd F9sdmwxPSZwX2NhdF9sdmwyPSZwX3BhZ2U9MQ**&p_li=)