PDA

View Full Version : im getting annoyed



XyZspineZyX
12-06-2003, 01:53 AM
how long do we have to wait

i payed 47,50 for this game and when i try and leave
with the hovercraft to the lake to get to mammago garage i

get a crash down to desktop i had this with the demo as wel this was fixed with a patch however it seems that this is the same problem as the demo had

yet a patch seems very diffecult to make ?
i dont get that as the problem was fixed on the demo

i wanna play i payed for it so i want a game that doesent
crash ubisoft give your customers wat they want

XyZspineZyX
12-06-2003, 01:53 AM
how long do we have to wait

i payed 47,50 for this game and when i try and leave
with the hovercraft to the lake to get to mammago garage i

get a crash down to desktop i had this with the demo as wel this was fixed with a patch however it seems that this is the same problem as the demo had

yet a patch seems very diffecult to make ?
i dont get that as the problem was fixed on the demo

i wanna play i payed for it so i want a game that doesent
crash ubisoft give your customers wat they want

XyZspineZyX
12-06-2003, 01:16 PM
Well if this problem also applies to the demo; then is your computer actually able to take on the weight of the game?
What I would suggest is clear some other games/programs on your PC and see if that helps... I dunno for sure: but this way worked for me a LOT of times!

Good luck!

Mister Shiny

XyZspineZyX
12-06-2003, 01:18 PM
You should post your problem to the tech forum - you should be able to get some help there.

XyZspineZyX
12-06-2003, 01:24 PM
mister shiny dont flatter your self

my system is strong enuff to play every game up to date and then some
its a amd issue that was there in the demo wich got fixed eventually

only to reappear again in the retail version
so now we need a patch for the retail version as wel

in the future dont presume becease a game doesent work
for some people automaticly theyre systems must be crap

as for the upcoming patch its taking to long
many people here have amd configs ubisoft should
hurry up

people are loosing fate in bg & e
especially if they have to wait a week longer we paid between 40 to 50 bucks we are entitel to some quik proffesional support from ubisoft



Message Edited on 12/06/03 12:26PM by Toontastic

Message Edited on 12/06/0312:27PM by Toontastic

XyZspineZyX
12-06-2003, 04:28 PM
sorry shiny, but if you checked on the tech forum. Theres a dozen of people who have this problem, and no solution to it either.

XyZspineZyX
12-06-2003, 11:40 PM
Hm; sorry if it didn't help much: but I'm still a n00b and I just signed up so I had to check the tech-forum yet... but WEW if this problem occurs THAT much then indeed they must have sold some incorrect versions whatsoever!

Well as I already said I'm not a technician but I do wish Toontastic and the other guys with problems good luck! (I know what it is to have an expensive game failing to work)

Mr. Shiny