PDA

View Full Version : how do i play silent hunter 3 on a vista pc



gdeneef
07-28-2010, 09:01 AM
I would like to find out how to play SH3 without problems on a vista pc.

gdeneef
07-28-2010, 09:01 AM
I would like to find out how to play SH3 without problems on a vista pc.

nohunt1
07-28-2010, 05:12 PM
Is there an issue you're having with this...??
I played SH3 on my Vista PC and don't recall having any problems....

Wolferz
07-29-2010, 06:41 AM
nhunt1,

He can't play III because of the snooping installer they lashed to it. It's looking for a specific OS, namely 98 or XP. If it doesn't see the right OS it will not install.

Was it short sightedness or planned obsolescence? Maybe both?