PDA

View Full Version : Multiplayer game not filling.



RobinH0od
03-19-2011, 09:22 AM
Hello,

I am not able to play multiplayer. Every time i try the session finds maximum 3/6 players.

More people are having this problem. Is it a port problem? I am behind a router.

I hope someone can help me with this.

RobinH0od
03-19-2011, 09:22 AM
Hello,

I am not able to play multiplayer. Every time i try the session finds maximum 3/6 players.

More people are having this problem. Is it a port problem? I am behind a router.

I hope someone can help me with this.

VeryFluffy
03-19-2011, 09:31 AM
Readme.txt mentions the port used by the game is "1000", so you can try forwarding that.

I'm getting similar problems like you, and forwarding that port didn't help for me.

RayneTheGamer
03-19-2011, 09:35 AM
Hello Robin,

Ive had the game for three days now, and in that time I've been able to get into a grand total 1 game of multiplayer game, i have opened the 1000 port like the games readme says to, I've switched off my firewall, I've made it so my computer is the only one connected to the internet while I search, I've changed DMZ and assigned my public address to my computer, added friends and tried to join their games and not been able to and have an open support ticket with Ubisoft waiting for a reply.

I have sat waiting for 30 mins to an hour and still only seen 5/6 then start from 1/6 again.

It's quite frustrating, at first I thought it was simply because of lack of players, but I have friends that live LITERALLY around the corner from me who wait 2-5 mins for a game.

So I have exhausted my arsenal of fixes and I'm really tired of this. Maybe this will be better when the 22nd roles around and we get more players, but I don't know.

Anyways you could try and open the mentioned port(beaten to it by fluffy), and maybe assign your computer as a static IP address, maybe make it the DMZ in your router and see if any of that helps.

All the best of luck to you.

A frustrated CCNA tech,
Rayne.

Lord_Ethcaz
03-19-2011, 09:51 AM
And a tip from your friendly-neighbourhood prophet: once you're in a game and finished it, use the Re-match function http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

RayneTheGamer
03-19-2011, 10:02 AM
Yeah, I do then all the numbers slowly drop to 1/6 again http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif
Bright side just had my 2nd game http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif FINALLY

Sigh, disconnected from the rematch group .... FML