PDA

View Full Version : Game stops loading at 90% in online missions



Kira1985
02-06-2006, 09:08 AM
What gives? It happens randomly. No, the game doesn't freeze nor does it crash to desktop. It just stops loading at "loading humans".

My pc: xp3200+ cpu, 1gb ram, 120gb western digital hd with 8mb cache, win xp + sp2, ati x800gt 256mb video card.

No, not overheating either.

Kira1985
02-06-2006, 09:08 AM
What gives? It happens randomly. No, the game doesn't freeze nor does it crash to desktop. It just stops loading at "loading humans".

My pc: xp3200+ cpu, 1gb ram, 120gb western digital hd with 8mb cache, win xp + sp2, ati x800gt 256mb video card.

No, not overheating either.

Brain32
02-06-2006, 09:44 AM
Hey, same thing happened to me last week, but it dissapeared with simple restart, I looked in game folder there should be an error log, in my case it was java gone wild...

SithSpeeder
02-06-2006, 02:57 PM
Kira--

Some games take a REALLY long time to load (e.g., MOH_FOX's games). He usually tells people when they get on to "be patient". And yes, it loads very fast up to 89 or 90%, then seemingly hangs (like several minutes). But if you keep waiting, it will kick over to 91% then BOOM 100% and you're in.

That's been my experience, anyway. YMMV.

* _54th_Speeder *

Feathered_IV
02-06-2006, 08:31 PM
This happens to me when I have water=4 set in the config. First time I switch on the computer and start the game, I have to go to QMB and select any aircraft. Then use the mouse pointer to spin the plane around a bit in the viewer. It will judder around a bit and not rotate smoothly.
If I then exit the game (don't try to fly, as it will stop at 90% like yours) then restart the game, everything will then work just fine. Its a bit of a ritual but I find its something I can cope with http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif