PDA

View Full Version : Sensitivity of PP on JS wheel......



XyZspineZyX
07-25-2003, 09:00 PM
Ok I have a seriouse problem & maybe some of you have it as well.

I have a CH products Joystick 565-F & the USB throttle

I use the Throttle wheel that is on the Stick as a PP wheel
for fine adjustment of PP.... Problem is that its so Ultra sensitive that Fine tuning PP is Imposible Ive tryed adjusting the sensitivity of the Wheel in the software of ch but none of the changes I made..... Made any differance in the Game

Is it Posible to change this Sensitivity in the game some how ?

if not can we make it so there is ?

Please what good is PP if you cant use it like its ment too be used....

Also Im calling Ch right now & see if they have any answers.

<Center><div style="width:700;colorhttp://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_razz.gifurple;font-size:14pt;filter:shadow Blur[color=black,strength=11)"><Center>
I am He who lives, and was dead, and behold
I am alive forevermore.
I am the Alpha and the Omega
the Begining and the End.</div> <center>

<center><FONT COLOR="white">ӚFJ M œ R D ˜ ӡ[/i]</FONT>

XyZspineZyX
07-25-2003, 09:00 PM
Ok I have a seriouse problem & maybe some of you have it as well.

I have a CH products Joystick 565-F & the USB throttle

I use the Throttle wheel that is on the Stick as a PP wheel
for fine adjustment of PP.... Problem is that its so Ultra sensitive that Fine tuning PP is Imposible Ive tryed adjusting the sensitivity of the Wheel in the software of ch but none of the changes I made..... Made any differance in the Game

Is it Posible to change this Sensitivity in the game some how ?

if not can we make it so there is ?

Please what good is PP if you cant use it like its ment too be used....

Also Im calling Ch right now & see if they have any answers.

<Center><div style="width:700;colorhttp://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_razz.gifurple;font-size:14pt;filter:shadow Blur[color=black,strength=11)"><Center>
I am He who lives, and was dead, and behold
I am alive forevermore.
I am the Alpha and the Omega
the Begining and the End.</div> <center>

<center><FONT COLOR="white">ӚFJ M œ R D ˜ ӡ[/i]</FONT>

Tully__
07-26-2003, 12:58 PM
If you can identify which axis designation applies in the [rts_joystick] section of the conf.ini you can adjust it there, but only at the expense of range of adjustment. I find that you need to make small adjustment then wait for the mechanical/hydraulic sytesms to catch up, then adjust further if required.

In emergencies (diving in the 109-E for example) turn it all the way then adjust gradually back to the desired level. That's how real pilot's would have done it in those situations anyway.

<center> ================================================== ========================= </center>

<center> <img src=http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/Corsair.jpg> </center>

<center> The "under performing planes" thread (http://www.simhq.com/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic;f=35;t=007540) /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif </center>
<center> Forum Terms of Use (http://www.ubi.com/US/Info/TermsOfUse.htm) </center>


Salut
Tully

XyZspineZyX
07-26-2003, 02:28 PM
thx Ill try that

<Center><div style="width:700;colorhttp://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_razz.gifurple;font-size:14pt;filter:shadow Blur[color=black,strength=11)"><Center>
I am He who lives, and was dead, and behold
I am alive forevermore.
I am the Alpha and the Omega
the Begining and the End.</div> <center>

<center><FONT COLOR="white">ӚFJ M œ R D ˜ ӡ[/i]</FONT>