PDA

View Full Version : Saving and Accessing old memories?

cak1364
01-21-2008, 09:12 AM
I am new to the game and had a question about continuing a saved game and/or accessing old memories.

I know the game saves when you get a flag, complete a task, etc. If I turn off the game and start again later, I noticed that I never start where I saved last. They only time I do is if I die and try again. If I quite the game and play later I always start somewhere new.

Meaning my last save was when I got a flag. If I turn the game off and play again a few hours later I don't start at the flag. Is this right? I thought the game would pick up from the last save point.

Also I thought I read some where that you can access old memories (so you can play that part again). How do I do this? Can't seem to figure it out.

Thanks

cak1364
01-21-2008, 09:12 AM
I am new to the game and had a question about continuing a saved game and/or accessing old memories.

I know the game saves when you get a flag, complete a task, etc. If I turn off the game and start again later, I noticed that I never start where I saved last. They only time I do is if I die and try again. If I quite the game and play later I always start somewhere new.

Meaning my last save was when I got a flag. If I turn the game off and play again a few hours later I don't start at the flag. Is this right? I thought the game would pick up from the last save point.

Also I thought I read some where that you can access old memories (so you can play that part again). How do I do this? Can't seem to figure it out.

Thanks

Crash_Plague
01-21-2008, 02:02 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by cak1364:

Thanks </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

lol. I guess I'll help you out buddy.

First, YES, flags, templars, view points, only give you a TEMPORARY save, just so that if you die you can restart relatively close to where you where.