PDA

View Full Version : multi engine power levers



RogueRunner
10-06-2006, 02:07 PM
Is it possible to map individual engines to different levers? I have a CH Throttle Quad and would like to use all six levers. Power for engine 1 to lever 1 and power for engine 2 to lever 2 etc etc

This possible???

RogueRunner
10-06-2006, 02:07 PM
Is it possible to map individual engines to different levers? I have a CH Throttle Quad and would like to use all six levers. Power for engine 1 to lever 1 and power for engine 2 to lever 2 etc etc

This possible???

Nimits
10-06-2006, 03:05 PM
Not by default, no. If you are clever with mapping keystrokes, you might be able to approximate multi-engine controls, but that is it.

Philipscdrw
10-06-2006, 05:42 PM
It has been done but by mapping keystrokes. There's a thread on one of these Ubi forums somewhere from about two or three years ago, I think, which shows how to do it with CHPro software.

Akronnick
10-08-2006, 12:06 AM
You may also won't to check out the chhangar forum. Those guys do amazing stuff with their ch gear, hardware and software.

x6BL_Brando
10-08-2006, 10:58 AM
The resident scripting expert is a gent by the name of Bob Church. He's not the only person by any means (I don't want to write a list and them miss anyone out!) but he's very approachable and helpful, and very knowledgeable. The CH Hangar (http://www.ch-hangar.com/forum/) has a whole section devoted to scripting.

B.

Ken-Ghost-King
01-22-2007, 03:07 PM
In fact Abe has a multi engine map there at the CH-Hangar http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif