PDA

View Full Version : spitfire's mirror



nick_tenor
01-28-2005, 01:59 PM
Hi!! my problem is.. that on every spitfire plane..i don't have a mirror on the top of the cockpit..Is missing...Is that a patch that i have to download to fix it?? Why this happend??
Thanks in advance...
Nick Tenor GREECE....

3.JG51_BigBear
01-28-2005, 02:15 PM
You need to map a key to the mirror function.

Tallyho1961
01-28-2005, 03:19 PM
Look in the in-game Controls menu for a "Toggle Mirrors" function and assign a key to it.

When flying you will, using this key, be able to toggle mirrors on and off.

Be aware of three things:
1. Not all aircraft have mirrors.
2. There are three positions to the toggle - on lo-res, on-hi-res, off.
3. Don't leave the mirror toggle in the on position and later fly an aircraft without a mirror - apparently this can cause big loss of FPS and other nasty things.

S!

GRPlaton
01-28-2005, 03:34 PM
patrida http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif neos ee http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

SlickStick
01-28-2005, 09:44 PM
I thought this was going to be about the fact that on Spits and Hurris, the mirror is always there in the 3D external model, even if not enabled.

Not that it's a problem, as I'm used to it...much like the late 109s creating a shadow of an early E model 109 with square wingtips that still exists. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif