PDA

View Full Version : need a patch so I can play using both keyboard and xbox controller at same time



adam_154
03-31-2011, 08:23 PM
Hey all,

I'm in a dilemma because as a quadriplegic I have partial movement in my arms allowing me to press certain keys once at a time on each hand aswell as a headmouse with a sip and puff switch (performs mouse left &right click) but I have have a modified xbox controller for moveing the character...

Now in Assassin's Creed 2, I was able to use both keyboard/mouse 2 button controls aswell as the xbox controller at the same time in the game allowing me to play.

But in brotherhood if you choose keyboard/mouse 2 button setting in controls it won't let you use the xbox controller at the same time. All I use on the control is the left stick for movement.

Please DEVELOPERS READ THIS, and hopefully you can make a quick patch, otherwise I can't play in my current situation... Please HELP!

adam_154
03-31-2011, 08:23 PM
Hey all,

I'm in a dilemma because as a quadriplegic I have partial movement in my arms allowing me to press certain keys once at a time on each hand aswell as a headmouse with a sip and puff switch (performs mouse left &right click) but I have have a modified xbox controller for moveing the character...

Now in Assassin's Creed 2, I was able to use both keyboard/mouse 2 button controls aswell as the xbox controller at the same time in the game allowing me to play.

But in brotherhood if you choose keyboard/mouse 2 button setting in controls it won't let you use the xbox controller at the same time. All I use on the control is the left stick for movement.

Please DEVELOPERS READ THIS, and hopefully you can make a quick patch, otherwise I can't play in my current situation... Please HELP!

ace3001
03-31-2011, 08:34 PM
I doubt Ubi would make a patch, but you might be able to use http://pinnaclegameprofiler.com/ to map WSAD to your X360 controller. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Small article on it: http://mattbrett.com/blog/vide...troller-for-windows/ (http://mattbrett.com/blog/videogames/2005/configuring-your-xbox-360-controller-for-windows/)

DragynfyreX
03-31-2011, 09:54 PM
I can use the 360 controller and keyboard and mouse at the same time. Set your control mode to the 360 controller and try again.

adam_154
04-02-2011, 10:25 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Dragynfyre0:
I can use the 360 controller and keyboard and mouse at the same time. Set your control mode to the 360 controller and try again. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Tried that already, if control mode is on 360 controller, keyboard doesn't do anything?

Are you using a wireless controller Dragynfyre0?

gabotron
04-03-2011, 08:55 AM
adam_154,
I tried both the wired and the wireless Xbox 360 for Windows controllers and I had the same experience as yours. In Single Player, I couldn't do anything with the keyboard if I chose the controller in the Options menu (before starting the missions)... vice versa.

I tried kolitha.kuruppu's suggesstion and it seems to be the only solution at the moment.

I'm already familiar with Pinnacle Game Profiler. I set it up for Prince of Persia The Sands of Time last year (since that game did not yet support Xbox 360 controllers). The only problem is that there is no specific Game Profile for AC Brotherhood in their forums. The closest profile that I found was for AC2 (http://pinnaclegameprofiler.com/forum/showthread.php?p=45424#post45424). The left and right sticks worked, although I found the mouse movement to be not so fluid. As for the other keys, I'm sure they can be properly mapped to the controller if I just spent enough time remapping.

DragynfyreX
04-03-2011, 03:09 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by adam_154:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Dragynfyre0:
I can use the 360 controller and keyboard and mouse at the same time. Set your control mode to the 360 controller and try again. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Tried that already, if control mode is on 360 controller, keyboard doesn't do anything?

Are you using a wireless controller Dragynfyre0? </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

No I have the wired one.

lIkameleonIl
04-03-2011, 10:15 PM
Bump.

adam_154
04-12-2011, 06:51 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Dragynfyre0:
I can use the 360 controller and keyboard and mouse at the same time. Set your control mode to the 360 controller and try again. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

This makes no sense, If you can use the controller and keyboard at the same time, why can't I???