PDA

View Full Version : total newb questions

privateschultz
04-06-2005, 06:55 PM
i've never played a sim game before, least of all a submarine, only fps.

1. is the 2nd requirement (navigate the channel) in the 1st exam achievable or necessary before completing the 3rd & 4th because i've ran all over the channel & half up norway without 'completing' it?

2. i bought the game online & thus have no book or keyboard plate thingy. is there anything equivalent on the net i can view?

3. can one advance their career in multiplayer?

i'll be back with more dumb questions later.

privateschultz
04-06-2005, 06:55 PM
i've never played a sim game before, least of all a submarine, only fps.

1. is the 2nd requirement (navigate the channel) in the 1st exam achievable or necessary before completing the 3rd & 4th because i've ran all over the channel & half up norway without 'completing' it?

2. i bought the game online & thus have no book or keyboard plate thingy. is there anything equivalent on the net i can view?

3. can one advance their career in multiplayer?

i'll be back with more dumb questions later.

Lovo_Kasistan
04-06-2005, 07:17 PM
1. Press the "m" key, read and follow your orders.

2. Look into the installation folder, there's another folder called documentation.

3. No.

TonyPiech
04-06-2005, 07:26 PM
Responses to you:
1. There's no requirement to pass the tests at the Naval Academy (Training). If you're playing for the first time, it might be best to do so to familiarize yourself with the controls. You can jump to any training mission that you like.

2. If you downloaded the sim, go to the documentation folder to view the manual in Pdf format, it's located in your Program files:
Program Files\Ubisoft\SilentHunterIII\documentation

Also, there is an in-game help menu with the keystrokes [F1].

3. Don't know about #3, don't do multi-player.

privateschultz
04-06-2005, 07:55 PM
thanks guys.

NaturalBornGoth
04-07-2005, 07:29 AM