PDA

View Full Version : will my computer run pf in perfect mode?



REDtheWINGMAN
10-21-2004, 03:38 PM
AMD Athlon XP 2000+
1.66 GHz
512 MB of RAM

i can run FB in perfect mode without any problems, but will it run PF in perfect mode?

Thanks,
Max

fordfan25
10-21-2004, 03:39 PM
what g card do you have?

REDtheWINGMAN
10-21-2004, 03:46 PM
NVIDIA GeForce4 Ti 4400

Yellonet
10-21-2004, 03:53 PM
It will run perfect mode at about 10-15 fps.

REDtheWINGMAN
10-21-2004, 04:29 PM
is 10-15 fps good???

VW-IceFire
10-21-2004, 04:41 PM
No...

You can tweak your settings to try and achieve better performance but frankly you need a heaftier system for Perfect mode performance.

I've got a:
AMD 2700+
512mb PC2700RAM
Radeon 9700Pro 128mb
etc.

And I'm running Perfect mode (with water=0) with 1024x768x32bit color and with 2X Anti-Aliasing and 4X Anistropic Filtering. My stats are generally 45fps high, 12 fps low, and about 32fps average.

You want to have over 30 fps if you can swing it for fluid gameplay. The average is key.

fordfan25
10-21-2004, 04:44 PM
you will want to try med and high settings depending on what your g-card settings are

REDtheWINGMAN
10-21-2004, 05:06 PM
sorry, how do you tweak the settings?

jameo
10-21-2004, 05:14 PM
good question about the tweaks. How do you set water at 0?

Curious142
10-21-2004, 05:14 PM
Hardware Setup --> Video Modes or Video Options. And then tweak away. It's that simple.

CB