PDA

View Full Version : Why do I fly so slow? :)

str_buck
05-28-2006, 05:54 AM
Okay, I might be a noob for asking this, but I can't figure out why the hell I can never catch anyone in the game. I'm pretty new to it, but it seems like no matter what plane I fly, and what plane the enemy has, he always outruns me. I watch the computer fly the same planes I have, and repeatedly be able to go faster than I can, even if we're all flying straight and level. It's like everyones able to get some ungodly burst of speed whenever they need it :P Am I missing something?

str_buck
05-28-2006, 05:54 AM
Okay, I might be a noob for asking this, but I can't figure out why the hell I can never catch anyone in the game. I'm pretty new to it, but it seems like no matter what plane I fly, and what plane the enemy has, he always outruns me. I watch the computer fly the same planes I have, and repeatedly be able to go faster than I can, even if we're all flying straight and level. It's like everyones able to get some ungodly burst of speed whenever they need it :P Am I missing something?

FluffyDucks
05-28-2006, 06:11 AM
The AI cheat... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/10.gif

HotelBushranger
05-28-2006, 06:23 AM
Aye, that they do. Welcome to the forums mate! Hope you stay for the duration.

Don't worry bout the AI, they're sneaky little buggers http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/10.gif What version you flyin? Also, if you're interested in online play Hyperlobby is the way to go. Ask someone else for the link, cos I ain't got it http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/34.gif

http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

str_buck
05-28-2006, 06:27 AM