PDA

View Full Version : Hyperlobby connection question



ArielSharon1978
11-13-2004, 02:50 PM
I can connet to online games by ASE/ But no matter which Hyper Lobby server i go into to it says after loading the game "Max connectoins is 31"? What does this mean?

weasel75
11-13-2004, 02:55 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by ArielSharon1978:
I can connet to online games by ASE/ But no matter which Hyper Lobby server i go into to it says after loading the game "Max connectoins is 31"? What does this mean? <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Your name is a .......

anyway:
It means that there are no slots left. This may have 2 reasons:
1) Till you loaded FB/PF and connected, someone else joined.
2) more likely: HL can not "see" people who did not connect via HyperLobby. Therefore any players joining via ASE/Kali/etc are not counted. This leads to full servers, while HL still believes there is room left http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-mad.gif

So HL is great for coops and chat, but for dogfights its of limited use.

ArielSharon1978
11-13-2004, 02:57 PM
http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_cool.gif i like my name, thanx