PDA

View Full Version : direct ip address for PF servers



ulil
10-21-2004, 07:08 AM
i have done the separate installation of PF to be still able to play AEP online on warclouds.
if i try to join a PF server via hyperlobby its not recognizing the 3.00 version but starts AEP.
anybody know a solution or the direct ip address of some PF servers?

MEGILE
10-21-2004, 07:19 AM
Hyperlobby is using the path to your old IL2fb.exe (AEP).
To change the path to the pf.exe, open hyperlobby, then Disconnect but DO NOT close it.
Hold down Shift+CTRL and hit connect.
This will then bring up a search box, which you can use to find the pf.exe and select it.

http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

ulil
10-21-2004, 07:27 AM
thanks!

ulil
10-21-2004, 08:22 AM
mmmh,still a problem for me.maybee its that most people are running FB+AEP+PF.if have choosen the standalone to be still able to fly on warclouds.
someone with a IP address for a "pure" PF server?

fluup
10-21-2004, 08:24 AM
I could post mine here, but I only run it about 2 hours a night, so that's of no use I guess.

ulil
10-21-2004, 08:51 AM
ferdi,where do you live?i am from germany so if you are from somewhat the same tiemzone maybe we can work something out

fluup
10-21-2004, 09:03 AM
Sure, lulil. I live in The Netherlands. I'll PM you when I get home and we'll have some fun, buddy http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif!!

fluup
10-21-2004, 10:29 AM
Well ulil, I just got home. Feel free to join any time (check your PM for the ip)