PDA

View Full Version : Deleting Pilots = No Confirm?



AStotzer
01-18-2005, 06:17 PM
I needed to delete a pilot's career yesterday because I set the diffculty incorrectly. But unfortunatly, at the time, I had the incorrect Pilot Career selected. Now, that's MY BAD! No Doubt... I made a mistake.

But PF didn't even prompt me to confirm that I was 'sure' that I wanted to Delete that pilot!? I lost a Pilot's Career that had about 18 missions under his belt! That's a real bummer....

Has that happened to anyone else? Hey, I'm a programmer too, and whenever the user tries to delete a bunch of critical data, I usually ask them 'Are you Sure?' - Yes/No? Well, if this has happened to you, beware! If not, bewarned not to click that Delete button on the Pilot screen unless you are sure you mean it.

http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/cry.gif

AStotzer
01-18-2005, 06:17 PM
I needed to delete a pilot's career yesterday because I set the diffculty incorrectly. But unfortunatly, at the time, I had the incorrect Pilot Career selected. Now, that's MY BAD! No Doubt... I made a mistake.

But PF didn't even prompt me to confirm that I was 'sure' that I wanted to Delete that pilot!? I lost a Pilot's Career that had about 18 missions under his belt! That's a real bummer....

Has that happened to anyone else? Hey, I'm a programmer too, and whenever the user tries to delete a bunch of critical data, I usually ask them 'Are you Sure?' - Yes/No? Well, if this has happened to you, beware! If not, bewarned not to click that Delete button on the Pilot screen unless you are sure you mean it.

http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/cry.gif

WTE_Dukayn
01-18-2005, 06:42 PM
Yeah, no verification required to delete campaigns. Bit of a bugger really.

Yimmy
01-18-2005, 06:58 PM
I have done the same thing.