PDA

View Full Version : What I will loose in FB/AEP without PF installation ?



Stary_Wuj
10-27-2004, 07:24 AM
Hi :-)

OK, I've heard about muzzle flash, but what else ?
What I will loose in both games with STANDALONE PF installation ? Is there any other "patch/upgrade" for FB/AEP when I apply PF as ADD-ON ??
I prefer PF standalone, so I need to know.
( I still waiting for PF).

Best REGARDS from Poland for ALL :-)

Stary Wuj

Extreme_One
10-27-2004, 07:28 AM
Planes no longer disappear after landing.
Water=3 (if you have a rig that's capable http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif)
Spitfire FMs tweaked.
Speedbar can have imperial/ nautical/ metric measuremnets.
Better AI...

Spitf_ACE
10-27-2004, 07:46 AM
I think all future patches will only be for a FB+AEP+PF installation.

Jumoschwanz
10-27-2004, 07:58 AM
Yea, PF stand alone is a smart marketing move. So someone can buy it and have something they can use in itself. They should have done that with AEP.

Just about everything is tweaked and upgraded when PF is installed over AEP.

Then again all you have to lose is playing with others online. I am sure the bulk of the il2 community online will fly AEP/PF, and there will be very few servers for PF stand alone.

Offline and online you will have historical plane sets separating theatres of action and years of the war anyway, so I don't see any reason not to install PF over AEP, unless of course it fills you with joy.

ON my rig I have AEP 2.04 and PF stand alone on one partition and AEP/PF and Original Il2 1.02 on another, so I can do whatever I want to while things are being shaken out. But surely I will eventually have just AEP/PF and the old Il2 1.02. S!

Jumoschwanz

Taylortony
10-28-2004, 02:28 PM
you can have all 3 copy the fb folder and patch that so you have fb pf and fb on its own then put a straight install on 2 http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif