PDA

View Full Version : online dont know if it was ask yet



ericcj_2004
03-22-2007, 04:11 PM
when i try to conn to a ip i get a conn to the host time out why is that is there any way i fix this i got 1.22 patch and 4.08m instill alrealy

ericcj_2004
03-22-2007, 04:11 PM
when i try to conn to a ip i get a conn to the host time out why is that is there any way i fix this i got 1.22 patch and 4.08m instill alrealy

Monterey13
03-22-2007, 04:30 PM
Do you have the 1946 game?

ericcj_2004
03-22-2007, 04:42 PM
yes got one il2 stumovik 1946 all 5 games in one
and i trun off my firewalles to and it still not working

Monterey13
03-22-2007, 04:48 PM
well, after you put in the ip, use<span class="ev_code_YELLOW">:21000</span>

Also, the host has to be running 4.08 also.

You can join a lot of servers using this...
http://www.hyperfighter.sk

ericcj_2004
03-22-2007, 05:02 PM
yes it has 2100 at the end of it. my friend has 4.08m same has one i do

XyZspineZyX
03-22-2007, 05:07 PM
If you or a friend has a router, maker sure the port is opened. Also, make sure you dont have th router's IP (it will start by 192.168.x.x usually).

Monterey13
03-22-2007, 05:14 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by ericcj_2004:
yes it has 2100 at the end of it. my friend has 4.08m same has one i do </div></BLOCKQUOTE>


:21000 three zeros

ericcj_2004
03-22-2007, 05:14 PM
yes we all have router but one friend can conn to my friend ip but i cant it say coon to hast reason cooon time out

Monterey13
03-22-2007, 05:17 PM
Do you have the version switcher that switches from 4.04, 4.05 and 4.08? If you do, make sure you have it switched to 4.08 first. Also, verify the same with your friend.

Bearcat99
03-22-2007, 05:17 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by ericcj_2004:
when i try to conn to a ip i get a conn to the host time out why is that is there any way i fix this i got <span class="ev_code_YELLOW">1.22 patch</span> and 4.08m instill alrealy </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

What do you mean 1.22 patch? The 1.22 patch was only for the original IL2 Sturmovik. 46 should be patched with one patch to 4.08m an d thats it.

ericcj_2004
03-22-2007, 05:25 PM
no what is version switcher all i got was 1.22 and 4.08m patch

Monterey13
03-22-2007, 05:29 PM
All you needed was 4.08 patch.

Can you play it offline, and when you do, does the loadup screen say 4.08?

ericcj_2004
03-22-2007, 05:32 PM
yes i can play it offline and yes say v 4.08m

Monterey13
03-22-2007, 05:34 PM
The switcher is here.

http://smsp.org/cdr84/IL-2_version_switcher.zip

Monterey13
03-22-2007, 05:36 PM
Do you have Teamspeak?

ericcj_2004
03-22-2007, 05:38 PM
no i dont havr ts

Monterey13
03-22-2007, 05:39 PM
What type of voice comms do you use?

ericcj_2004
03-22-2007, 05:43 PM
what are u taking about voice comm

Monterey13
03-22-2007, 05:44 PM
Do you use a headset to talk to your friends while you are playing?

Check your PM.

ericcj_2004
03-22-2007, 05:46 PM
yes but we use ventrilo

Monterey13
03-22-2007, 05:48 PM
PM me your ventrilo info, and which version of ventrilo you are using.

ericcj_2004
03-22-2007, 05:48 PM
but it try to use the hyperlobby but i willnt work on computer i got win vista but dont know it make a deff to play it online

ericcj_2004
03-22-2007, 05:51 PM
srry i am notalow to give the ip out on ventrilo srry

Xiolablu3
03-22-2007, 05:52 PM
Probably the 'default' player name.

Most servers dont allow it, you usually get kicked for it at join, not timeout..

Could be a Visata problem?

ericcj_2004
03-22-2007, 05:55 PM
why would default player name do aything with online playing

Monterey13
03-22-2007, 05:56 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by ericcj_2004:
srry i am notalow to give the ip out on ventrilo srry </div></BLOCKQUOTE>


Guess I'm done then. I could help you alot better if I could talk you thru it. Kinda hard to do it this way.

Monterey13
03-22-2007, 06:05 PM
Check your private messages.

-HH-Quazi
03-22-2007, 06:05 PM
Did you install the 1.22 patch?

ericcj_2004
03-22-2007, 06:25 PM
yes i did

ericcj_2004
03-22-2007, 07:00 PM
is there any ports i need to open

Monterey13
03-22-2007, 07:01 PM
port 21000

ericcj_2004
03-22-2007, 07:08 PM
where at though my router or the game

ericcj_2004
03-22-2007, 07:10 PM
what though my router or the game

Monterey13
03-22-2007, 07:19 PM
open it for your router. In the game, just put it in after the ip. What are the 1st 3 #'s of his ip?

ericcj_2004
03-22-2007, 07:23 PM
dont know one that i am going to try to unplug my router

Monterey13
03-22-2007, 07:27 PM
Ok, my server is up.
You can try to join it, or anyone else for that matter. All are welcome. Fun map.
enter it exactly like this...68.112.91.66:21000

ericcj_2004
03-22-2007, 07:36 PM
k

Monterey13
03-22-2007, 08:09 PM
Well? I saw a "Dog" come in and then leave right away.

Monterey13
03-22-2007, 08:18 PM
I am curious to see how many my server would accomodate. I have a 10mbdown/1mbup cable connection.

RxMan
03-22-2007, 08:19 PM
also try the ip without the :21000
I had to do that the few times I joined via ip

ericcj_2004
03-22-2007, 09:46 PM
i got it to work now so thx guys

Monterey13
03-22-2007, 10:07 PM
What was the problem? It's good to know so that we may be able to use it to help someone else sometime.

Glad you got it going. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

ericcj_2004
03-23-2007, 09:49 PM
i though i had 21000, but i put 2100

ericcj_2004
03-23-2007, 09:50 PM
yae u seen the dog it was me