PDA

View Full Version : PF and old saved QMB files



Alexi_Alx_Anova
10-21-2004, 01:32 PM
Thanks to my local PC World putting PF on the shelves one day early, I have the delectable item on my PC already http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

I have a number of QMB scenarios saved that I use for a bit of off-line training. Since I'm so familiar with them, I decided to see how PF behaves with them. I started a BoB scenario, strangely set over the Pacific island map, and it's now very strange. The He111s and Bf109s are miles away from where they used to start. A Leningrad bridge has miraculously appeared joining two islands. And my fellow Hurricane pilots all dive down to strafe it! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/354.gif

So in essence, and not unexpectedly, don't expect your saved QMB missions to work properly after installing PF. No real problem really.

Alexi

Alexi_Alx_Anova
10-21-2004, 01:32 PM
Thanks to my local PC World putting PF on the shelves one day early, I have the delectable item on my PC already http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

I have a number of QMB scenarios saved that I use for a bit of off-line training. Since I'm so familiar with them, I decided to see how PF behaves with them. I started a BoB scenario, strangely set over the Pacific island map, and it's now very strange. The He111s and Bf109s are miles away from where they used to start. A Leningrad bridge has miraculously appeared joining two islands. And my fellow Hurricane pilots all dive down to strafe it! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/354.gif

So in essence, and not unexpectedly, don't expect your saved QMB missions to work properly after installing PF. No real problem really.

Alexi

Nubarus
10-21-2004, 01:39 PM
QMB missions are fecked up after PF install, same as your tracks are useless after eacht patch/add-on.