PDA

View Full Version : Problem with sound



cygfrain
11-22-2005, 03:07 AM
Can anyone help or give me some advice please?

I appear to have lost all sound is there a mute key that I have pushed by mistake or is this a problem with the program/ my setup? Until last week it was working okay.

Thanks.

cygfrain
11-22-2005, 03:07 AM
Can anyone help or give me some advice please?

I appear to have lost all sound is there a mute key that I have pushed by mistake or is this a problem with the program/ my setup? Until last week it was working okay.

Thanks.

AWL_Tonedog
11-22-2005, 04:09 AM
I had this problem once, for some reason my sound drivers had corrupted.

is it just happening in IL2?

I was using an SB audigy, I re-installed the drivers and it fixed the problem.

not saying this is your answer but its worth a try.

cheers, Tonedog.

cygfrain
11-26-2005, 02:42 AM
Thanks AWL_Tonedog for taking the time to reply, it was only happening with IL2 and has now rectified it's self again. This is why I wonder if there was a key that toggled between sound on and off that I had inadvertly sellected.

Thanks