PDA

View Full Version : tracks



M2morris
03-12-2007, 01:51 PM
My tracks hardly ever work anymore, they almost never play back what actually happened, anyone have any advice? Also, if I use the record option instead I have this bad feeling that I am using up alot of space on my pc and it bothers me while on a mission. Any advice would be appreciated.



http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b206/planegeek/Hellcats.jpg
(Stokes painting of Lexington)

M2morris
03-12-2007, 01:51 PM
My tracks hardly ever work anymore, they almost never play back what actually happened, anyone have any advice? Also, if I use the record option instead I have this bad feeling that I am using up alot of space on my pc and it bothers me while on a mission. Any advice would be appreciated.



http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b206/planegeek/Hellcats.jpg
(Stokes painting of Lexington)

Lurch1962
03-12-2007, 09:17 PM
I'm no expert "under the hood", and perhaps that's why I feel some clarification would be useful.

If a track isn't showing what happened, how is it differing from your expectation?

What do you mean when you say "use the record option instead?" Is this to differentiate between the two methods of recording?

1) After mission completion (.TRK file)
2) Toggling mission recording on/off while in flight (.ntrk file).

As far as storage requirements go, track files generally aren't that large. Unless HD space is limited or you wish to record every mission, you shouldn't be too concerned. And you can always delete unwanted tracks, too.

All I can offer for now...

--Lurch--

M2morris
03-13-2007, 06:32 AM
Thanks Lurch62, that answeres my question about the recording.
What is happening when I save a track after a mission is when I watch it it won't play back what actually happened in the mission. It is close, but for example my corsair would be shooting at empty space way off to the side of the enemy plane(s)instead of at the enemy planes, or instead of completing a mission and landing safely, my plane would crash.

major_setback
03-13-2007, 04:29 PM
You have to assign a key to start 'quick ' recording, do this in the controls section. This is the ONLY way to record non corrupted tracks. They are saved in a different format (ntrk.)to the ones saved AFTER flying the piece you want to save (ttrk.).

M2morris
03-13-2007, 04:44 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by major_setback:
You have to assign a key to start 'quick ' recording, do this in the controls section. This is the ONLY way to record non corrupted tracks. They are saved in a different format (ntrk.)to the ones saved AFTER flying the piece you want to save (ttrk.). </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Mkay, thank you sir. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/11.gif I hate it when something spectacular happens in a mission and the track is corrupted. Thanks fellas.