PDA

View Full Version : Aiming at specific parts of the boat - how to?

Grocs
06-18-2005, 06:46 PM
Hi all,

I'm still learning this game - I'm on 94% diff but I still have the weapon officer doing all the torpedo calculations. I have a couple of questions I am hoping someone out there can help me with.

I use lock to keep the ship locked on - when I tell the weapon officer to come up with a solution he does so. Does that mean he has created a solution where I've locked on (ie - the middle of the ship)? If I unlock and move the crosshairs to point at the stern of the boat does that mean the torpedo will actually hit the stern of the boat or the middle of it (according to the solution)?

I hear people saying they aim at specific parts of the boat - does this mean u have to build a solution on that specific part? Can u actually lock on to other parts of the boat instead of just the middle?

Thanks for your help...

Karamon.

Grocs
06-18-2005, 06:46 PM
Hi all,

I'm still learning this game - I'm on 94% diff but I still have the weapon officer doing all the torpedo calculations. I have a couple of questions I am hoping someone out there can help me with.

I use lock to keep the ship locked on - when I tell the weapon officer to come up with a solution he does so. Does that mean he has created a solution where I've locked on (ie - the middle of the ship)? If I unlock and move the crosshairs to point at the stern of the boat does that mean the torpedo will actually hit the stern of the boat or the middle of it (according to the solution)?

I hear people saying they aim at specific parts of the boat - does this mean u have to build a solution on that specific part? Can u actually lock on to other parts of the boat instead of just the middle?

Thanks for your help...

Karamon.

Mon Pavion
06-18-2005, 07:07 PM
I believe you simply adjust the gyro(AoB) angle a little forward, or a little backward to aim at specific parts of the ship.

GT182
06-18-2005, 07:32 PM