PDA

View Full Version : cougar pro sl6631

acer1939
09-02-2008, 05:18 PM
Hi
I'm a newbie and sorry if this is the wrong spot to post. But wanted advice on the above stick. I know it's not the best but am having great difficulty getting it to work on IL 2 I have used all the advice on http://www.airwarfare.com/tech/sticks.htm#010

to calibrate. Is it the stick being poor or am I not getting something right. I have adjusted all the controls and axis using Oleg and crazyivan settings etc and nothing seems to work. Planes handle attrociously.

Help appreciated

acer1939
09-02-2008, 05:18 PM
Hi
I'm a newbie and sorry if this is the wrong spot to post. But wanted advice on the above stick. I know it's not the best but am having great difficulty getting it to work on IL 2 I have used all the advice on http://www.airwarfare.com/tech/sticks.htm#010

to calibrate. Is it the stick being poor or am I not getting something right. I have adjusted all the controls and axis using Oleg and crazyivan settings etc and nothing seems to work. Planes handle attrociously.

Help appreciated

Cajun76
09-02-2008, 08:05 PM
First of all, welcome.

The problem you stated is that "Planes handle attrociously."

This simulation/game is propbaly the most realistic you've tried. Torque, wind, gyroscopic action are all modeled.

What this means is that the plane will almost never fly striaght and level at all power settings. They need to be trimmed, and don't react well to hamfisting the controls, ie. pushing full forward and full left or right.

Until you get a feel for the a/c your are flying, be gentle, plan ahead. A good plane to start with is the Bf-109F4. Good balance and forgiving.

Some more specifics would be welcome to help you further. Hope this helps, good luck and

acer1939
09-02-2008, 09:40 PM