PDA

View Full Version : gunner position - mouse not active



RxMan
11-17-2004, 07:47 AM
Since PF, maybe AEP, I can jump to gunner positions in QMB and COOPs, but after I do the mouse no longer functions. Cannot aim or fire the guns. The mouse works as it should at all other times in the game.... Help please. No hardware changes have been made.

RocketDog
11-17-2004, 07:49 AM
press C to change cockpit position

then...

press A to toggle auopilot or autogunner

Daft, isn't it http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Regards,

Rocketdog.

JG53Frankyboy
11-17-2004, 07:50 AM
disable "auto pilot" while sitting in the reargunner position. but keep in mind whn you switch back to pilot the AI gunner will not shoot anymore, till you have activatet "his" aoutopilot again.

btw thats a good way to sneak low in a target area without you gunners will betray you http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

RxMan
11-17-2004, 08:00 AM
It works, Thanks a lot guys...
But I don't remember having to do that before, when I would hit 'C' the pilot would automatically go to autopilot and the gunner would function immediately. When did this change? Or has my brain become numb to what my fingers were doing.

VonKlugermon
11-17-2004, 11:17 AM
I had the same problem! The "auto" function did not take over no matter what position I moved to/from. (prior to PF, when you pressed "c" you would move to another position and have manual control. Press "c" again, auto function would take over the position you vacated.) I'm not at home right now, but I believe if you press "Cntrl-a" or "shift-a" it will restore the auto-takeover function.

Willy