PDA

View Full Version : Memory Address Error



hening_880Sqn
01-20-2007, 11:45 AM
I apologize if there is another place to post this sort of thing, but while flying a campaign mission I received a memory address error twice (two different address locations) and then the DVD version shut down and returned me to Windows.

I've been playing IL2 since the first release and have never had an issue. This is the third computer I've used and have had it for about three years with no other issues. Does this happen to anyone else? Just trying to figure if it's an in game thing or a hardware/OS thing?

hening_880Sqn
01-20-2007, 11:45 AM
I apologize if there is another place to post this sort of thing, but while flying a campaign mission I received a memory address error twice (two different address locations) and then the DVD version shut down and returned me to Windows.

I've been playing IL2 since the first release and have never had an issue. This is the third computer I've used and have had it for about three years with no other issues. Does this happen to anyone else? Just trying to figure if it's an in game thing or a hardware/OS thing?

Markku38
01-24-2007, 10:06 PM
You may ask here -->

http://forums.ubi.com/eve/ubb.x?a=frm&s=400102&f=49310655


http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

wintergoose
01-25-2007, 11:01 AM
Yes I have See under communitu help

BrotherVoodoo
01-26-2007, 02:30 PM
Only happens on IL2? If not it sounds like a memory test could be in order to test the RAM. There are some free utilities online you can find to do this.
You could post your DXDIAG in the community help forum, there are some sharp folks in there who will happily help you.