PDA

View Full Version : This cropped up with the realuboat 1.22 mod



Hyper_Fish
05-07-2005, 07:15 PM
I installed the realuboat 1.22 mod. When I started the game, on a new career, the following screen came up.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v337/hyper_fish/wierdscreen.jpg

I can't get rid of it, even by clicking on the "close" command. Is this because I've installed it on silent hunter 1.0? Or is this a common problem? I couldn't see anything about it in the readme file.

Hyper_Fish
05-07-2005, 07:15 PM
I installed the realuboat 1.22 mod. When I started the game, on a new career, the following screen came up.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v337/hyper_fish/wierdscreen.jpg

I can't get rid of it, even by clicking on the "close" command. Is this because I've installed it on silent hunter 1.0? Or is this a common problem? I couldn't see anything about it in the readme file.

Carlos1123
05-07-2005, 07:19 PM
Try pressing F1, if that doesn't fix it then I'm not sure what else will.

Lovo_Kasistan
05-07-2005, 07:22 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Hyper_Fish:
Is this because I've installed it on silent hunter 1.0? </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
And what's your excuse for not using the patches? http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_rolleyes.gif

Pr0metheus 1962
05-07-2005, 07:24 PM
If I recall correctly, this bug happens if you install Real U-boat over a clean 1.0 install of the game. Real U-boat is only meant to work with a clean install of the 1.2 version.

Hyper_Fish
05-07-2005, 07:56 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Lovo_Kasistan:
And what's your excuse for not using the patches? http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_rolleyes.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Patches? We don' need no stinkin' patches...

I'm lazy and haven't been bothered yet, and I usually don't bother updating a game unless there's a good reason too, like gameplay issues. I'd never had a problem with 1.0, so I never bothered patching it. Now I'll have too, and probably have to start my illustrious career all over again. Blah.

Thanks Beeryus. The mod looks fab. I'm looking forward to playing it properly.

ENIGMAXXI
05-07-2005, 08:45 PM
Just copy your old menu1024something file back in there..dunno the name now but thats what i did some time ago already and all is fine

alanschu
05-08-2005, 03:15 AM
You shouldn't have to restart your career. Just make sure to load a save from in port, not out at sea.