PDA

View Full Version : Joystick Deadband?



tonywizzz
05-15-2004, 05:44 AM
I use a Saitek Cyborg 3D Joystick, I wanted to add some deadband to the twist, to prevent use of rudder by mistake, the slider in input (yaw) in FB has a scale of 1-50, I have adjusted to 50 but to no affect, what am I doing wrong?

http://img26.photobucket.com/albums/v79/Tony_Wizzz/il2/RAF%20307%20Squadron%20Wijaszko/

http://www.geocities.com/skrzydla/

tonywizzz
05-15-2004, 05:44 AM
I use a Saitek Cyborg 3D Joystick, I wanted to add some deadband to the twist, to prevent use of rudder by mistake, the slider in input (yaw) in FB has a scale of 1-50, I have adjusted to 50 but to no affect, what am I doing wrong?

http://img26.photobucket.com/albums/v79/Tony_Wizzz/il2/RAF%20307%20Squadron%20Wijaszko/

http://www.geocities.com/skrzydla/

F19_Ob
05-15-2004, 06:31 AM
Before U do any thing else with deadband, Try
setting down the 3 first sliders to zero on the yaw(rudder) and the rest on an even climbingscale.
I've done this on ailerons, elevator and rudder and that took care of the problem for me.

If dead band doesnt work I think there is a filtersider below the deadbandslider, and as I understand this can make the deadbandeffect greater on some stcks.

A bad sideeffect of increasing deadband can be that the rudder stays on full movement even when u relese it.
so In my knowledge its best to just set down sensitivity a bit with the other, axis sliders.

Im no expert on this though