PDA

View Full Version : Selection Tool doesn't work



BurningGeneral
10-16-2009, 11:30 AM
Hello,
i have a big problem with the selection tool.
Everytime I try to create and export a new selection:

1.) I have to restart the Chrome Editor to see the selection in the Mesh Browser

2.) When I try to put my selection on the map, there is just a white box without any objects in it

I hope there's anyone who knows how to solve it.

seir
10-20-2009, 01:38 AM
Please, post screenshot of the state adter adding your selection.

This is normal that you have to restart ChromED after adding any files to file system. There's a way to refresh file system. Go to "Advanced Mode", click on "Refresh file system" and now close and run mesh browser (referes "mesh browser" window).

BurningGeneral
10-20-2009, 06:01 AM
Thanks for your anwser.

Here are the screenshots of the town it looked like before I created a selection:

http://www.bilder-hochladen.net/files/cvnl-2-jpg.html


and afterwards:

http://www.bilder-hochladen.net/files/cvnl-1-jpg.html

Can it be possible that one couldn't create a selection out of other selections - so you have to "open GROUP" of another selection before creating a new one?

seir
10-20-2009, 06:19 AM
Yes, you can't add groups to the selection. In "Advanced Mode" go to "View > Other Windows > Groups", select groups that contains object that should be in selections and open all groups. Now you can use all objects from groups to include in celections.


BTW. don't add roads to selections. It won't work. There's "Import/Export Road" option in "Roads Tool".

BurningGeneral
10-20-2009, 06:32 AM
Thanks. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

wookash_b
11-22-2009, 08:51 AM
Where are the user created selections stored? I chose to save my selection is data/selections/objectselections but I cannot find the created files in the .pak files. It is not a problem, everything works fine, but I just want to know where the files are so that I can put a thumbnail and description for it together. So far I put them (thumb + txt description) in Data4.pak. But the created selection is not there. Also I wanted to delete some of my old selections but again I cannot find them http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

Vladd90
11-22-2009, 01:08 PM
My selections saves at C:\Documents and Settings\Vlad\My documents\Call of Juarez - Bound in Blood\data

wookash_b
11-22-2009, 02:23 PM
Thanks!