PDA

View Full Version : screen shots



smallesthobo
02-28-2004, 08:48 PM
hey can anyone help i habe il-2 origanal and when i take a screen shot it shows up as an autocad tga rastor plot. is there a converter to change to bmp or something. i can take screen shots and paste them in to paint but in the folder its only these tga file

smallesthobo
02-28-2004, 08:48 PM
hey can anyone help i habe il-2 origanal and when i take a screen shot it shows up as an autocad tga rastor plot. is there a converter to change to bmp or something. i can take screen shots and paste them in to paint but in the folder its only these tga file

bashii
02-28-2004, 09:13 PM
If you don't have any apps to convert the .tga files I suggest using Fraps (http://www.fraps.com/downloads.htm). The freeware version enables saving screen captures as bitmaps.

mllaneza
02-28-2004, 09:20 PM
http://www.irfanview.com/

excellent imge viewer and converter - free.

Veteran - Bermuda Triangle Expeditionary Force. 1993-1951.