PDA

View Full Version : TrackIR question

XyZspineZyX
07-05-2003, 03:46 AM
I've been trying to setup TIR properly but can't work out how to ensure it centres properly after looking somewhere else.

Can any TIR users tell me what I need to do in my setup?

Thanks in advance!

XyZspineZyX
07-05-2003, 03:46 AM
I've been trying to setup TIR properly but can't work out how to ensure it centres properly after looking somewhere else.

Can any TIR users tell me what I need to do in my setup?

Thanks in advance!

XyZspineZyX
07-05-2003, 08:55 AM
go to the track ir forum at the main track ir page there is a good setup instuction there. Also befor u start il2 be sure that track ir enhanced mode is on hit f12 to center then start game. Also use the latest drivers i guess from the main page. I have had it 2 days and i am still learning.
S!

XyZspineZyX
07-05-2003, 10:20 AM
Be sure to press F8 too.
F8 will switch to "enhanced mode", and thats what you want in FB. For Sturmovik (old IL-2) there is no enhanced mode available, centering is more difficult there.

Enhanced mode should also work with FS2k2, SF:P1 and LO-MAC (lucky people who can fly it already).

Good luck !

Edit: F12 centers, but F8 helps to keep center where it belongs to... with regular mouse-view the center will drift when you turn your head dramatically.

Message Edited on 07/05/0302:14PM by weasel75

XyZspineZyX
07-05-2003, 01:07 PM
F12 by defaul. Program this to your joystick if you can.
Viking

XyZspineZyX
07-05-2003, 01:17 PM
I have set up number pad key 7 to toggle TrackIR on/off.

Number pad key 5 centers the pointer and I have mapped a button on my joystick to snap back to front view.
To recenter I look ahead, hit the 5 key, and then my joystick button.

In addition I have mapped num pad key 9 to TrackIR precision mode. I use this when taking off and for those tricky aiming situations.