PDA

View Full Version : New install, old version?



codeseven7
09-06-2005, 06:04 PM
Fresh install of PF standalone. Installed 3.03, then 4.01. PF runs fine but splash screen shows ver. 3.00! Is that normal?

codeseven

codeseven7
09-06-2005, 06:04 PM
Fresh install of PF standalone. Installed 3.03, then 4.01. PF runs fine but splash screen shows ver. 3.00! Is that normal?

codeseven

hotspace
09-06-2005, 06:19 PM
Sounds like the patches were screwed m8 as it should read: 4.01.

Try installing the patches again and if that doesn't work download both again and install them instead and that should work http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

Hot Space

codeseven7
09-06-2005, 09:41 PM
Thanks, do you think I'm going to have to re-install PF first, starting over again?

FritzGryphon
09-06-2005, 09:56 PM
Just makes sure you have downloaded the correct patch(es), and reinstall them.

I've done the wrong patches on a few occasions. Don't have to redo the game.

codeseven7
09-06-2005, 10:52 PM
(Resolved) I found that I had two Program folders, 'Programs' and 'Programs(x86)' on the partition for my games. Both patches installed in the first file but PF is installed in the x86 file. After deleting the 'Programs' file and re-directing the downloaded patches to the correct file, all is well. Probably has something to do with my OS, XP x64 Pro.