PDA

View Full Version : bomb fuse settings



William_966
05-19-2006, 01:00 PM
Since there is no bomb release saftey switch, I set my bombs for 4.0. TO give my crews a chance to get out. I have accidently hit the bomb button on the ground........with tragic resolts.In the B-25 its not enough time. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/784.gif

William_966
05-19-2006, 01:00 PM
Since there is no bomb release saftey switch, I set my bombs for 4.0. TO give my crews a chance to get out. I have accidently hit the bomb button on the ground........with tragic resolts.In the B-25 its not enough time. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/784.gif

ploughman
05-19-2006, 01:02 PM
You need help.

SPLASH_1
05-19-2006, 01:50 PM
Just change the bomb release to a two button config
i.e. crtl+b

problem solved

Or build a switch box out of an old usb keyboard and put the bomb release under a safty switch http://www.maplin.co.uk/images/full/37319i0.jpg
http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

Megile_
05-19-2006, 02:05 PM
Try dropping your bombs with a delay and hitting refly.

Your team mates won't know what hit 'em.

Maraz_5SA
05-20-2006, 02:11 AM
The Saitek X-52 has a safety for one of the buttons, that I mapped to bomb release.

Very useful!!! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Maraz